HomeEventsTravel Counsellors Conference: Travel Market, Gala Dinner & Awards

Travel Counsellors Conference: Travel Market, Gala Dinner & Awards

Travel Counsellors’ 19th annual conference took place last week, on Thursday and Friday, at the beautiful Lyrath Estate Hotel, Kilkenny.

In all, 66 Travel Counsellors, 2 TC assistants, 12 Head Office staff and 20 spouses and partners were joined by 72 travel professionals representing 55 brands for an engaging and informative conference celebrating the successes of the last year and a glimpse into the future for Travel Counsellors Ireland.

ITTN attended both days so you can read more about Day 1 and Day 2, by clicking the links.

The Travel Market networking session started at 2.45pm on Friday (Day 2), which allowed the TCs to meet with and speak to key partners and suppliers in the McCurdy Suite. Check out some of the photos below.

On Friday evening, excitement filled the air as delegates met for pre-dinner drinks in the Manor House, kindly sponsored by Princess Cruises. After informal catch ups, we made our way to the McCurdy Suite, where everyone took their seats and eagerly awaited the awards.

The Awards

Business Partner of the Year

Finalists: Blue Insurance, Wide Eyed Tours and Do Something Different

Winner: Wide Eyed Tours

Making Waves

Finalists: Celebrity Cruises, MSC Cruises and Princess Cruises

Winner: MSC Cruises

TC Legend

Finalists: Jamie Thomas, Mary Foyle and Sharon Tiernan-Murphy

Winner: Sharon Tiernan-Murphy

Top New Starter

Finalists: Linda Tiernan, Paul Fitzpatrick and Joanne O’Brien

Winner: Paul Fitzpatrick

Best Business Growth 2024

Finalists: Maeve Doherty, Catherine Maguire, Katharine Prior, Dairine Garrity and Brenda Murray-Flynn

Winner: Katharine Prior

Top Cruise TC

Finalists: Kathrina McMullan, Criona Buggy, Claire Maher, Sinead Lonergan and Kathy O’Sullivan

Winner: Sinead Lonergan

New Business Champion

Finalists: Andre Bedford, Imelda McCarthy, Mandy Walsh, Rosemary Chalke and Michael Kelly

Winner: Mandy Walsh

Top Corporate TC

Finalists: Emer McDermott, Catherine Maguire, Maeve Doherty, Lorraine Lawless and Robert Kiernan

Winner: Lorraine Lawless

Top Leisure TC

Finalists: Sarah McCarthy, Rosemary Chalke, Mary Foyle, Imelda McCarthy and Mandy Walsh

Winner: Mary Foyle

Top Performing TC 2024

Finalists: Mary Foyle, Lorraine Lawless, Imelda McCarthy, Emer McDermott and Sarah McCarthy

Winner: Lorraine Lawless

Massive congratulations to all winners and to Travel Counsellors for another fantastic conference. We’re already excited for next year as Travel Counsellors Ireland celebrates 20 years!

Carrie Day
Carrie Day
Carrie started her career in the travel industry in 2014 and has worked in various roles such as Travel Consultant in Canada & Ireland, Business Development Manager and later Industry Sales Manager EMEA at an international tour company. She is also a trustee for the ITAA Benevolent Fund since 2021 and proud member of the AWTE Ireland. Conversations around sustainable travel are welcomed and encouraged!

Must Read