HomeTravel NewsThree DAA Board Members Formally Appointed

Three DAA Board Members Formally Appointed

Three more members have been formally appointed to the Board of Dublin Airport Authority, following the recent appointment of Padraig O’Riordain as Chairman.

Dublin Airport

Colm McCarthy has been a lecturer in economics at UCD since 2005. A graduate of UCD and the University of Essex, he has worked at the Central Bank, the ESRI and with DKM Economic Consultants.

Gerry Walsh is an independent business adviser. He served as a member of the outgoing DAA board and as Chairman of Cork Airport Authority. As chief executive of Bord Gais from 2000 to 2007, he led the transition of the company to an all-Ireland energy company providing both gas and electricity to customers throughout the country.

John Lynch is a senior figure in aircraft leasing, heading up the European and African marketing operations at aircraft leasing company BBAM and is managing director at its Zurich office. A graduate of UCD and TCD, he was part of the senior management team at BBAM that successfully completed a management buyout of this aircraft leasing business.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Must Read