HomeTravel NewsITTN Travel Agency of the Year Awards

ITTN Travel Agency of the Year Awards

Four travel agencies will be declared regional winners and one will be the 2015 ITTN Travel Agency of the Year.

Also as part of our 50th anniversary celebrations last year, Irish Travel Trade News introduced the ITTN Travel Agency of the Year Awards. Club Travel, Leinster; Lee Travel, Munster; Fahy Travel, Connaught; and Knock Travel, Ulster, were the four regional winners and Lee Travel was declared the overall national winner.

No fee for repro - please credit Paul Sherwood.  Copyright Paul Sherwood © 2014 23rd Irish Travel Trade Awards celebrations in the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin. November 2014

The sponsors of the 2015 Irish Travel Trade Awards will be invited to nominate two travel agencies in each province, based on their knowledge of the agencies’ day-to-day workings, and these agencies will be invited to submit a brief statement about their business.

These submissions will then be assessed by a judging panel convened by an independent, non-voting Chairman, Stephen Murray, Grant Thornton. Each judge will nominate their first, second and third choices in each province, and Stephen Murray will ascertain which agency in each province receives the highest combined rating. A similar process will then be undertaken with the four province winners to determine the overall national winner.

The four regional winners will be announced on Thursday 1st October 2015 and two representatives from each agency will be invited guests of ITTN at the Irish Travel Trade Awards, when the overall national winner will be revealed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Must Read